How to change my order status? How to change my order status?

How to change my order status?

Diego Diego

mceclip0.png

MANUAL STATUS CHANGE

The status of your orders will allow you to correctly track your orders. For this reason, it is important to update it accordingly as the process unfolds. You can update the status of your orders manually in the Seller Center following the steps below:

  1. Log into the Seller Center
  2. Go to SALES module -> Orders
  3. Enter the order to be updated
  4. Update/enter the correct status

FOR HANDLING -> START HANDLING

Received an order notification? That’s always great news! but what to do next?
Review all relevant information in the Seller Center and then update the status of your order. The first status is "For Handling". This is the default status for all orders received. When you received the order, confirm you have the products in stock and start preparing the order, click on "Start Handling". This will immediately change your status to "For Shipping". What does that mean? It means your order is ready for the logistics operator to pick it up or for you to ship it yourself, depending on your dispatch model.

FOR SHIPPING -> SHIP

When the logistics operator picks up your order. That is, the products are on route to the destination, you must change the status from "For Shipping" to "Shipped". To do this you must again click on the status change button. Once you have clicked the status change button, a pop-up window will appear with some fields to fill out.

In the first field you must select all the products that are in your order. All the products that the customer purchased will appear in the drop-down list. On the estimated date you must select a maximum date of 2 days if you are operating your dispatches through our courier. If you are making the deliveries yourself, please adhered to the date promised to the customer. When choosing the hours, please set a range of 8 hours within the day of delivery of the order. It is important to note that this information is not visible to the customer, it is an internal control.

In data for tracking, enter a tracking URL if you have it. If you don't, click on "I don't have tracking data". This button will automatically populate the subsequent fields. Then click on "Submit".

What if I enter the wrong status?

If you make a mistake when a status in the Seller Center, you should contact the Marketplace team immediately to advise whether you will be able to dispatch the pending order. You must always be very careful when changing the status, since this is how we control traceability of the orders in your account. 

Drop mode status update tutorial

We hope this was helpful!

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.